您的购物车

您的购物车是空的

Check out these collections

缅因州草原工作室是位于明尼苏达州金博尔的陶艺工作室,也是梅根和 JD 乔根森的家。我们生产功能性和雕塑性陶瓷。我们还教授课程和研讨会。

访问我们的陶瓷标签在线购买我们的作品。我们定期发送有关即将发生的事件的信息。通过转到“关于”部分中的“了解情况”加入我们的邮件列表,以了解最新动态。

给我们发电子邮件:info@maineprairiestudio.com

未命名-3.jpg

梅根乔根森

梅根居住在明尼苏达州的金博尔,她和丈夫 JD Jorgenson 在那里经营着缅因州草原工作室、陶瓷工作室、教学空间和画廊。她于 2012 年获得犹他州立大学陶瓷艺术硕士学位。从那时起,她一直是北达科他州立大学北粘土中心 Red Lodge 粘土中心的驻场艺术家,以及佛蒙特州万宝路学院的陶瓷客座助理教授.目前,她在圣克劳德技术与社区学院和明尼阿波利斯社区与技术学院任教。梅根的实用和雕塑作品曾在全国画廊展出,并在《陶瓷月刊》上发表。她曾在多个地点教授以黏土印刷为重点的工作坊:Grand Marais Art Colony、新罕布什尔州曼彻斯特的 Studio 550 和北达科他州立大学。她于 2016 年获得了明尼苏达中央艺术委员会颁发的 McKnight 个人艺术家奖,并获得了明尼苏达州艺术委员会颁发的 2017 年艺术家倡议奖。

艺术家声明

通过我的工作室实践,我审视了人与地方的关系,并思考了对归属感和自由的内在、矛盾的渴望。我的作品框定了远处和当地的风景,目的是为审视内在和外在世界提供空间。

我的想法通过功能性和雕塑性的对象表达出来,并因对协调表面与体积的兴趣而结合在一起。我的实践源于对成型方法以及版画工艺在粘土上的应用的持续好奇。通过图像和空间维度之间的相互作用,我的意图是在虚幻空间和实际空间之间建立对话。

IMG_2686.jpg

JD乔根森

京东 他最初来自北达科他州俾斯麦,现居住在明尼苏达州金博尔,他和妻子梅根·乔根森 (Megan Jorgenson) 也居住在那里。他们经营缅因州草原工作室、陶瓷工作室、教学空间和画廊。他于 1997 年获得爱荷华大学的学士学位。从那时起,他就在圣约翰陶器公司师从理查德·布雷斯纳汉 (Richard Bresnahan)。他曾在 Northern Clay Center、Paramount 艺术中心、White Bear 艺术中心和 Grand Marais Art Colony 教授陶艺课程和工作坊。目前,他在缅因州草原工作室和派拉蒙艺术中心任教。 JD 的功能性作品已在全国画廊展出。他教授的工作坊专注于他在学徒期间学到的技术,这些技术融合了日本和韩国的影响:Grand Marais Art Colony、Northern Clay Center、White Bear 艺术中心和佛蒙特州的万宝路学院。他于 2002 年在圣约翰陶器获得杰罗姆基金会访问艺术家奖,2011 年获得红翼收藏家协会基金会奖,并获得明尼苏达中央艺术委员会颁发的个人艺术家奖。

艺术家声明

我深信,使用本地或野生粘土可以培养材料与人之间的对话和关系。我在我的过程中努力通过其优势和局限性来理解材料的本质。粘土中含有石头和其他矿物质,它们通过制作和烧制过程而广为人知,我相信这会增加美感。我的声音和作品通常是源材料的反映。真正的美在于粘土本身,未上釉且原始,与火、木炭和燃木窑炉中的气氛相互作用。

Us

Maine Prairie Studio is the pottery studio and home of Megan and JD Jorgenson, based in Kimball, Minnesota. We make ceramics that are meant to fill your home and your life with joy. We also teach classes and workshops that encourage creativity and self worth.

 

unnamed-3.jpg

Megan Jorgenson

Megan resides in Kimball, MN, where she and her husband JD Jorgenson operate Maine Prairie Studio, a ceramics studio, teaching space and gallery. She received an MFA in Ceramics from Utah State University in 2012. Since then, she has been an Artist in Residence at the Red Lodge Clay Center, North Dakota State University, Northern Clay Center and a Visiting Assistant Professor of Ceramics at Marlboro College in Vermont. Currently, she teaches at Saint Cloud Technical and Community College and Minneapolis Community and Technical College. Megan’s functional and sculptural work has exhibited in galleries nationwide and been featured in Ceramics Monthly. She has taught workshops focused on printing on clay at numerous locations: Grand Marais Art Colony, Studio 550 in Manchester NH, and North Dakota State University. She received a McKnight Individual Artist Award in 2016 from the Central Minnesota Arts Board and a 2017 Artist Initiative Grant from the Minnesota State Arts Board.

 Artist statement

Through my studio practice, I examine human relationship with place, and contemplate intrinsic, contradictory yearnings for belonging and freedom. My work frames distant and local landscapes, with a goal of providing space for the examination of inner and outer worlds. 

My ideas find voice through both functional and sculptural objects, united by an interest in reconciling surface to volume. My practice is fed by an ongoing curiosity regarding forming methods as well as the application of printmaking processes to clay. Through the interplay between pictorial and spatial dimensions, it is my intention to create a dialogue between illusory and actual space.

 

IMG_2686.jpg

JD Jorgenson

JD is originally from Bismarck, ND he now resides in Kimball, MN, where he and his wife Megan Jorgenson. They operate Maine Prairie Studio, a ceramics studio, teaching space and gallery. He received an BA from the University of Iowa in 1997. Since then, he has apprenticed with Richard Bresnahan, at the Saint John’s Pottery. He has taught ceramics classes and workshops at Northern Clay Center, Paramount Center for the Arts, White Bear Center for the Arts and the Grand Marais Art Colony. Currently, he teaches at Maine Prairie Studio and Paramount Center for the Arts. JD’s functional work has exhibited in galleries nationwide. He has taught workshops focused on techniques he learned during his apprenticeship that incorporate Japanese and Korean influences at: Grand Marais Art Colony, Northern Clay Center, White Bear Center for the Arts and Marlboro College in Vermont. He received the Jerome Foundation Visiting Artist Award at the Saint John’s Pottery in 2002, Red Wing Collectors Society Foundation Award in 2011 and Individual Artist Awards through the Central Minnesota Arts Board.

 Artist statement

I deeply believe that working with native or wild clays cultivates conversations and relationships between the material and the person. I strive in my process to understand the material for what it is through its strengths and limitations. There are stones and other minerals in the clays that make themselves known through the making and firing process, which I believe adds beauty. My voice and work is often a reflection of the source material. The true beauty is the clay itself, unglazed and raw interacting with fire, charcoal, and atmosphere in a wood burning kiln.